You’re a Doctor? How Much Do You Make??

Somebody asked: “You’re a Doctor? How much do you make?

I replied: “HOW MUCH DO I MAKE?” …

I can make holding your hand seem like the most important thing in the world when you’re scared…

I can make your child breathe when they stop…

I can help your father survive a heart attack…

I can make myself get up at 4AM to make sureyour mother has the medicine she needs tolive…and I will work straightthrough until 4am to keep her alive and start theday all over again!

I work all day to save the lives of strangers…

I will drop everything and run a code blue for hours trying to keep you alive!!!

I make my family wait for dinner until I know your family member is taken care of…

I make myself skip lunch so that I can make sure that everything I did for your wife today wascorrect… I work weekends and holidays and all through thenight because people don’t just get sick Mondaythough Saturday and during normal workinghours.

Today, I might save your life.

How much do I make?

 All I know is, I make a difference…


2 thoughts on “You’re a Doctor? How Much Do You Make??”

Something to say? Say it!

